13
Apr
08

making the most of it

I have started to suspect recently that I may have a food allergy, surely the worst fear of any food blogger. I was told before that I am allergic to gluten, wheat and should only have dairy once a week. As a vegetarian and self confessed food glutton, I cannot imagine a world in which I couldn’t eat cheese, breads, cakes, cookies… Apparently 1 in 100 people in the Uk are gluten intolerant, this is not a group I want to be a part of.

As much as my first instinct is to run away and eat a cream cake, I have decided to go and get checked out. I tried to go off these foods before and lasted a day…a miserable day in which I was starving. Fruit, people, does not fill you up. I’m not sure how I am going to manage not eating all the foods I love. Till then I am going to make the most of gluten and dairy…

0 Responses to “making the most of it”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

